Broadcast News

Bookmark and Share

IABM Announces Shortlist For Peter Wayne Award

News Image
IABM has announced the shortlist for the Peter Wayne Award, which recognises companies that have demonstrated innovation, performance, value for money and end-user benefits through their products and solutions.
The winner will be announced at the forthcoming IABM Annual International Business Conference 2015, on the 3-4 December, at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, London.
The final decision will be made by a judging panel of industry peers, headed by John Ive, Director of Technology and Strategic Insight.
The Peter Wayne Award for Design & Innovation was inaugurated by the IABM in 1990 in memory of a former Deputy Chairman of the Association. The honorary accolade will be presented to one company and entries are made up of the IABM Game Changer Award Winners from NAB and the Design & Innovation Award Winners from IBC.

The shortlisted candidates include:
• Brainstorm
• Conax
• Elemental
• Ericsson
• Harmonic
• intoPIX
• Marquis Broadcast
• Net Insight
• Nexidia
• Quantum
• Sonifex
• Suitcase TV
• Tedial
• Volicon

Alongside the Peter Wayne Award, the Annual International Business Conference 2015 will also see awards presented for IABM's Young Person of the Year, Broadcast & Media Technology Woman of the Year, and an International Award for Excellence in Sustainability.
John Ive, Director of Technology and Strategic Insight, IABM said: "The Peter Wayne award has become highly sought after as it recognises the most outstanding technical achievements in the industry. The shortlist is of extremely high calibre and the levels of innovation and expertise that these candidates have demonstrated will make the final judging decision a real challenge. We're looking forward to announcing the winner on what promises to be a spectacular evening for all attendees."
Solidmate Ltd Memory Card Hire London

Top Related Stories
Click here for the latest broadcast news stories.

EBU Hires New Director Of Technology And Innovation
The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) has appointed Antonio Arcidiacono as its new director of technology and innovation. Mr Arcidiacono will join the
IABM Announces 2017 Award Winners
IABM has announced the 2017 winners of its annual awards at the IABM Annual International Business Conference last week. The awards recognise outstand
Phabrix Wins The IABM Peter Wayne Award For Design And Innovation 2008
Phabrix has won the coveted Peter Wayne Award for Design and Innovation by the IABM. Commenting on the win, Phabrix's Founder and Managing Director Ph
Link Research named recipients of prestigious IABM Peter Wayne Award
The IABM has announced that the winner of this year's prestigious Peter Wayne Award, now in its fifteenth year of presentation by the International As
Snell & Wilcox MXF Developer Tools and Player win IABM Peter Wayne Award
Snell & Wilcox was awarded this year's prestigious Peter Wayne Award for Design and Innovation for its MXF Express developer toolset and MXF Desktop f
Mark Roberts Motion Control Wins The Queen's Award
Mark Roberts Motion Control has been awarded the highly prestigious Queen's Award for Enterprise: International Trade 2017. Mark Roberts Motion Contro
RTS Announces East Centre's Television Award Winners
The Royal Television Society (RTS) East Centre has announced the winners for the RTS East Centre Awards 2017 with a ceremony hosted by BBC Look East p
Lawo Shortlisted For IBC Innovation Award 2017
German network, control, audio and video products and solutions pioneer, Lawo is proud to report that it has been included in the shortlist of entries
b<>com Wins Technology Innovation Award
French innovation centre bcom has scooped the Technology Innovation Award at the NAB Show 2017 for its SDR-to-HDR up-conversion technology. Launched d
IABM Announces Design And Innovation Finalists
The International Association of Broadcasting Manufacturers (IABM) has announced the list of 10 finalists for this year's Design and Innovation Awards
IABM Announces Design And Innovation Awards Programme
The IABM (International Association of Broadcasting Manufacturers) has announced that it is now accepting nominations for the 2011 Design and Innovati
2013 IABM Awards For Design and Innovation Finalists Revealed
The International Association of Broadcasting Manufacturers (IABM) have announced the top 10 finalists for the 2013 IABM Design and Innovation Awards.
Octopus Newsroom Celebrates MOS Emmy Award
At IBC2017, Octopus Newsroom will celebrate an Emmy to the Media Object Server (MOS) Group of which it is a member. The presentation was made during t
Street CraneXpress Picks Up Prestigious Gold Award
Sheffield-based Street CraneXpress has been presented with a prestigious gold prize at the Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents (RoSPA) award
IABM To Attend NAB 2016
The IABM has confirmed it will have a strong presence at NAB 2016, offering its 400 member companies at the show a full range of support services. The