Broadcast News

Bookmark and Share

IABM Expands Board Of Directors

News Image
IABM has announced the member companies and representatives elected to its newly-expanded Board of Directors.

The organisation has increased the number of companies on the board from 15 to 20 in an effort to "widen representation and better reflect the level of diversity in IABM's membership: including for example representational diversity in size of company, regions in which our members are based, type of company and gender diversity".

IABM is owned by its members, and the Board is both made up of members and voted for by members. The Members' Board serves a two-year term and plays a central role in the association's activities.

This recent announcement sees 15 new member companies join the Board, with five members retaining their places.
The newly elected member companies and their nominated representatives are:
ARRI - Peter Crithary, President Vice President, Marketing and Market Development
Bitmovin - Stefan Lederer, CEO and Co-Founder
Comcast Technology Solutions - Doug Triblehorn, Vice President of Global Sales, Content and Streaming Provider Suite
Elevate Broadcast Pte Ltd - Dennis Breckenridge, CEO
EVS - Nicolas Bourdon,  CMO
Fonn Group - Ingrid Agasøster, Chief Operating Officer
Imagine Communications - Glodina Connan-Lostanlen,  Chief Sales Officer
latakoo - Jade Kurian, co-founder and President
NEP Group - Andrew Jordan,  Global CTO
Pebble - Alison Pavitt,  Director of Sales and Marketing
Red Bee Media - Steve Russell, , Chief Product Officer
Ross Video  - Chris Lennon,  Office of the CTO: Director, Standards Strategy
Sony Professional Solutions Europe - Peter Sykes, Strategic Technology Development Manager
Telstra Broadcast Services - Anna Lockwood,  Head of Global Sales
Verizon Business Group - Josh Arensberg,  Global Head of Business Development, Media & Entertainment
The newly elected members join five continuing members (elected by the outgoing Board for continuity), who are:
Lawo - Andreas Hilmer, Director Marketing and Communications (Chair)
Pixel Power a Rohde & Schwarz Company - James Gilbert,  CEO and Co-Founder (Immediate Past Chair)
Avid - Anne-Louise Buick, Vice President, Global Field and Channel Marketing
Grass Valley - Tim Shoulders, CEO and President
Multicast - David Phillips, CEO
In addition, the Chairs of the APAC, EMEA and Americas IABM Regional Members' Councils – Alex Timbs of Dell EMC, Thomas Gunkel of Skyline Communications and Paul Stechly of Applied Electronics respectively – have seats on the Board. Vice Chair Nathalie Schwarz, Non-Executive Director Christine Losecaat MBE, IABM CFO and Company Secretary Lucinda Meek and CEO Peter White complete the IABM Members' Board line-up.
"We had a record 28 high quality nominations for Members' Board seats this year, and I would like to thank everyone who put themselves forward for election," said Lucinda Meek. "I'm looking forward to working with this inspirational group of people to guide IABM's strategy and activities over the next two years so that we can deliver even more value to our members worldwide."
"Firstly, I extend a warm welcome to all our Board members, new and returning, and am very much looking forward to working with them to keep our Association vibrant, ever-more relevant and supportive of members' needs," added Peter White. "I am delighted that the members voted for expansion of their Board. Over the last few years, we have seen a massive transformation in the industry, with innovative, new businesses across a much wider spectrum of technologies and operations springing up alongside more established companies, which have themselves successfully embraced change. The new Members' Board really reflects this diversity; I am excited and energized by the wide range of experience, new thinking and energy it will bring to all IABM's activities."
Solidmate Ltd Memory Card Hire London

Top Related Stories
Click here for the latest broadcast news stories.

Three More Companies Join AIMS
Three more companies have joined the Alliance for IP Media Solutions (AIMS). They are Bridge Technologies, Clear-Com, and Solid State Logic. Bridge Te
AIMS Announces New Members
The Alliance for IP Media Solutions (AIMS) has announced four new associate members. They are China Digital Video Beijing Limited (CDV), ChyronHego, D
IABM Announces Results Of Its Election Of Board Directors
The international broadcast and media technology association (IABM) has announced the results of its biennial election of Board Directors. The Board s
New Board Members For Production Guild Of Great Britain
Two new members have been appointed to the board of the Production Guild of Great Britain. Some returning elected and co-opted members have also been
Northern Ireland Screen Seek New Board Members
A new public appointments competition has been launched by the Department for the Economy (DfE) to recruit nine new Board Members to the Board of Nort
NFTS Appoints New Board Member
The National Film and Television School (NFTS) has appointed Naomi Climer to its Board of Governors. Ms Climer, who is Council Chair of the Internatio
RTÉ Announces Partnership With Irish Film Board
RTÉ and the Irish Film Board have announced a joint funding initiative for a new comedy. Following the success of shows such as Can't Cope Won't Cope
Anevia's Board Of Directors Appoints New Advisory Board Member
Anevia has announced that its Board of Directors unanimously appointed Eric Baron as a member of its Advisory Board. In his role, Eric Baron will give
CTC Elects New Members To Board Of Governors
Global cinema technology network CTC has elected three new members to its Board of Governors. Arts Alliance Media's (AAA) Head of Cinema Products, Dan
Ofcom Announces Channel 4 Board Members
Ofcom has named Mark Price as Deputy Chairman of the Channel 4 Board, whilst Stewart Purvis has been appointed as a non-executive member. Mark Price h
Creative England Seeks Board Members
Creative England is now inviting applications for membership of its national Board. This non-executive Board will have overall responsibility for the
UK Post announce board members and date for open meeting
The first-ever elected board of UK Post, the brand new association representing the film and broadcast postproduction and effects industry, has been a
OFCOM seek members for Shadow Content Board
OFCOM, currently being established subject to final parliamentary approval, are seeking to recruit members for their Content Board, to be considered S
AIMS Elects New Board Members
The Alliance for IP Media Solutions (AIMS) has announced the election of Scott Barella and Andy Warman to the organisation's board of directors. Barel
Film London Welcomes Three New Board Members
Film London is pleased to announce the addition of three new members to its Board of Directors underChairman David Parfitt. Ian George, Managing Direc