Broadcast News

Bookmark and Share

2007 Promax UK Winners Announced

Red Bee Media/DFGW/BBC has picked up the 'Promo of the Year Award' sponsored by Universal Publishing Production Music for its work on Elvis.
The award was presented at the recent Promax UK 2007 Awards sponsored by Envy.
Channel of the Year sponsored by Envy was won by More4, with Newcomer of the Year Award sponsored by The Hospital Club picked up by John Turner of Virgin Media TV.
Blue won Post Production House of the Year sponsored by Quantel, while The History Channel/devilfish won Best Television Campaign - Television Channel sponsored by Broadcast for its Lives Less Ordinary work. The 2007 Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to industry champion Martin Lambie-Nairn.
The Awards followed the two-day annual Promax UK Conference, this year titled 'Beyond The Box - A guide to the creative opportunities of the near future'.
The Best Design Award, this year in memory of Tobin Goffe, was presented to S4C/Proud for their work on Icons, while Addiction picked up Best Sponsor's Credits Award for its work for Maltesers.
Luke Pointon, a third year student on the Moving Image course at Ravensbourne College of Design and Communication, won the Promax UK Sky Creative 2007 Student Award.
CTC Television Network won the Best Foreign Language Promo award sponsored by S4C for its 'Thirtysomethings' - mix, and Hasan & Partners / Channel 4 Finland picked up the Best Cross-Media Campaign award sponsored by Sky for their work on 'Ugly Betty'.
For the full list of winners and runners-up visit

Top Related Stories
Click here for the latest broadcast news stories.

Winners Of The Conch Awards Announced
UK Screen Association has announced the winners of its annual audio awards, The Conch. Following the sell-out ceremony, which took place at The Mayfai
The Conch Awards announced
UK Post & Services have announced the winners of its inaugural audio awards The Conch. Following the ceremony, which took place in London on September
Audio Success Celebrated At The Conch Awards 2012
A glittering ceremony took place Wednesday night at the Mayfair Hotel in London to celebrate the 2012 Conch Awards, which recognises outstanding achie
The Music Producers Guild Announces 2019 Awards Shortlist
The Music Producers Guild has announced the names of those shortlisted for its 2019 Awards, which will take place in London on February 28th next year
UK Screen Announce Shortlist for The Conch Awards
The UK Screen Association has announced the shortlist for its sound awards, The Conch. Now in its second year the awards being held on September 27th
UK Post & Services Announces The Conch 2007 Sound Awards
UK Post & Services has announced the launch of The Conch Sound Awards 2007. To be held on September 27th 2007 at The Mayfair Hotel, this year's Awards
Submissions Open For Music Producers Guild Awards 2018
To mark the 10th anniversary of the Music Producers Guild Awards, organisers are promising that the next ceremony, which takes place in London on Marc
WORK PRO To Unveil NEO 5 Air
WORK PRO is using the InfoComm platform to unveil NEO 5 Air, the latest addition to its hugely popular NEO range of installation loudspeakers. In keep
Sue Perkins To Host WFTV Awards
Almost 1,000 of film and television’s most influential and successful luminaries will gather together on Friday 7th December to celebrate the year’s m
Call For Entries For RTS Scotland Awards 2017
Entries for the Royal Television Society (RTS) Scotland Awards 2017 is now open. The awards cover all forms of production in Scotland. For 2017, a num
RTS Launches TV Journalism Awards
The Royal Television Society (RTS) has launched its Television Journalism Awards 2013/2014. This year the RTS has brought about a number of changes to
Winners Of Television Journalism Awards 2017 Announced
The Royal Television Society (RTS) has announced the winners of the RTS Television Journalism Awards 2017, which seek to recognise creative and excell
Winners Of Television Journalism Awards 2018 Announced
The winners of the RTS Television Journalism Awards 2018 have been revealed by the Royal Television Society (RTS) at an awards ceremony at the London
AcademyL3 Receives 2024 Chyron Designer Of The Year Award
Chyron announced that The Academy of Lower Thirds (AcademyL3) has earned the 2024 Chyron Designer of the Year Award for the Americas. The award recogn
Big Wins For The Brits As King's Speech Reigns At The Oscars
British film The King's Speech reigned at this year's Oscars, winning four awards, including Best Picture, Best Director and Best Actor. The film's st