Broadcast News

Bookmark and Share

Top RTS Roles For John Hardie And Emma Scott

The Royal Television Society has announced that ITN CEO John Hardie has been appointed as Chairman of the Royal Television Society with Freesat Managing Director Scott as Vice Chair.
Hardie and Scott take over from Carolyn Fairbairn and Wayne Garvie whose terms of office have come to an end.
Chairman and Vice Chairman are the lead roles on the RTS Executive Committee, which supervises the day to day management of the Society. Hardie and Scott will join the RTS Board of Trustees and will also lead the RTS Advisory Council.
Mike Darcey, Chair of the RTS Trustees, said: "John and Emma have been great supporters of the RTS and the Trustees are delighted they have accepted their new roles. Both will add considerable expertise and insight to the Executive Committee and the Board of Trustees."
John Hardie, Chairman, RTS, said: "Amidst the changing creative, regulatory and commercial environments, the RTS remains a force to be reckoned with. Its debates are still the most stimulating, its workshops still the most productive and its awards still the most coveted. I am thrilled to be taking up this position at such a crucial moment and intend to continue the good work the Society does on behalf of all of its members."
Emma Scott, Vice Chair, RTS, added: "Because the RTS plays such an important role in broadcasting, it is vital that it continues to recognise and embrace the fundamental changes we are currently facing. I am honoured to have been appointed Vice Chair of the RTS and i am really looking forward to playing a positive and strategic role to help guide the RTS forward."
Solidmate Ltd Memory Card Hire London

Top Related Stories
Click here for the latest broadcast news stories.

Media Links Names New Chairman
John Dale III has been named as the new Chairman, CEO and President of Media Links. Effective from 1 April, 2017, John succeeds Takatsugu Ono, who wil
RTS Opens Entries For Student Television Awards 2018
The Royal Television Society (RTS) has opened entries for the RTS Student Television Awards 2018. The awards recognises work created by undergraduate
RTS Wales Appoints Judith Winnan As New Chair
The Royal Television Society Wales Centre has announced the appointment of Judith Winnan as their new Chair. She will take up the post with immediate
New Chair Appointed To RTS North West
A new Chair has been appointed to the Royal Television Society North West. Cat Lewis is founder and CEO of Manchester based Nine Lives Media, the bigg
RTS Announces Nominations For North West Awards 2017
The Royal Television Society (RTS) North West Centre has announced the nominations for its annual awards, at an event sponsored by Audio Network. Cat
RTS Expands Product Portfolio
RTS has increased its product portfolio with the addition of the new LH-Series headsets, which are available worldwide now, and are currently on displ
RTS To Celebrate 90th Anniversary
The Royal Television Society has awarded nine new Fellowships to commemorate its 90th anniversary. RTS Fellowships are given to those recognised as ha
RTS Announces East Centre's Television Award Winners
The Royal Television Society (RTS) East Centre has announced the winners for the RTS East Centre Awards 2017 with a ceremony hosted by BBC Look East p
Scott Rose Joins Babcock's Media Services
Babcock's Media Services has announced the appointment of Scott Rose as its new Director of Multi-Platform and Technology. Scott has held numerous lea
RTS East Centre Announces Nominations For Awards
The Royal Television Society (RTS) East Centre has announced the nominations for the RTS East Awards 2017. The inaugural awards will take place on 25
RTS Announce Scotland Awards 2017
The Royal Television Society (RTS) has announced the nominations for the RTS Scotland Awards 2017. The awards cover all forms of production in Scotlan
Engineer Kathleen Gray Named RTS Young Technologist Of The Year 2017
The Royal Television Society (RTS) has announced the winner of its annual RTS Young Technologist Award, which is presented in memory of A.M. Beresford
Winners Announced For RTS Yorkshire Centre Programme Awards 2017
The Royal Television Society (RTS) Yorkshire Centre celebrated excellence in production across the region on Friday 7 July, as it announced the winner
RTS Midlands Centre Appoints Caren Davies
The Royal Television Society (RTS) Midlands Centre has announced the appointment of Caren Davies as its new Chair. She succeeds outgoing Chair, Isabel
RTS Receive Positive Feedback At IBC
An entire Who's Who of the broadcasting scene assembled this year at RTS's booth at the IBC in Amsterdam. The number of dealers as well as industry in